The Future

Posted: June 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m rereading Kevin DeYoung’s Just Do Something.  It is a fantastic book.  It is funny to me how at different times when I’ve read it, completely different things have jumped out at me. This particular read-through, the following quote spoke to me.

“Contentment is saying ‘God has me here for a reason, and if He never does anything different, I’ll still serve and praise Him.’ Complacency is saying ‘Things will never change, so why bother trying?’ Nothing is impossible with God, so go ahead  and run hard after your big plans and take a shot at your dream job.  But remember that in almost any job, God can be pleased with your work so long as you are taking pleasure in Him as you do it.” 

Leave a Reply

